More Dead or Alive to talk about, and more

Today I was thinking about this blog site and that I hadn’t used it in a very long time.  There have been many other fighting games released since I abandoned this project, and I’d love to talk about them.  Maybe the recent release of Dead or Alive 5 inspired me, since I focused on it a lot here.  And there is also Dead or Alive Dimensions to talk about.  As I mentioned a long time ago here, I believe that these games did benefit from Itagaki not being involved.

Anyway, I’m planning to start using this space again and to stick with it this time, so we’ll see what happens.  I do really plan to go beyond Dead or Alive this time, continuing my discussion of Fatal Fury games, sharing my love of Street Fighter (including discussing the 25th anniversary box I got a week before DoA5), talking about crossover games, and beyond.  There are even several fighters I’ve never played that I probably should (Blazblue, for example) and others I have little experience with that I should get better acquainted with (Guilty Gear).  This weekend or next week I’ll start back up beginning with Dead or Alive: Dimensions.

Leave a Reply

